Picture
     Out of all the style types dictated in 'Organizing For Your Brain Type' I feel the Maintaining Style falls the furthest from my personal sensibilities. The first thing I think about when distancing myself from this brain type is the clutter in my room. It's messy, there's clothes on the floor and collections of things on my desk and dresser tops. Although it looks messy and is clearly unorganized, I know the location of everything. Through my own inconsistencies I am organized. Quite often by following the rules of the maintaining style I will actually lose tracks of things. If I meticulously place a note for myself in a place that is obvious and out in the open I actually will disregard it and not spot it. the same goes for organizing objects. By putting things in the right place I actually inhibit my ability to find them. i don't know why this works for me, but it does and I keep doing it. Maybe it's my harmonizing brain type that thrives with change and the bustle of my room and life. In fact just the other day rather then typing a note for myself to edit a specific photo for a client I simply took the oven mitten from the kitchen and put it in the middle of my bed. When I returned home from shooting for a different client the oven mitt cued me to remember because of the absurdity of it's location.
     I can easily see how individuals who are the maintaining style could be hard to get along with. I wouldn't say they would come off as prudes, but the mentality of being organized and thriving in regularity would bug me and I can imagine most people too. Maybe it's just the fact that I know i can't organize myself as well as them that bugs me. Maybe deep down I'm envious of the consistent organization of that lifestyle which I just can't wrap my head around.
     I could picture a person following this protocol would have all their DVD's alphabetized, or their files folders on their desktop carefully layered with folders upon folders named appropriately. On the other hand my DVD's sit on a shelf, or on my table, or next to the tv, or in a box. They are all over the place. And my desktop is absolutely filled with photos and videos I have on the go for clients. I thrive in dissorganization, I could never convert to maintaining myself like 




Leave a Reply.


dance music, tiesto, afrojack, dj, paul van dyk, techno, blog, essential mix, toronto, twitter, Toronto, Avicii, photography, toronto, twitter, tiesto, maximal, crazy, edc, ultra, maximal, crazy, electro, house, progressive, electric, daisy, carnival, hardwell, musical, freedom, zero, 76, breda, trance, house, trouse, dance, DJ, deadmau5, Strobe, ultra, records, for, lack, of, better, name, house, trance, progressive, music, electro, dead, mouse, deadmau5, Strobe, dance, techno, remix, original, mix, House, music, Dance, Dans, Dansa, Danza, Music, Música, Muzik, House, музыка, musik, DJ, Mix, Club, klubb, Disco, Discotheque, disk, диск, Record, registro, minimal, pop, music, Electronic, dance, music,