After carefully recording my findings from the Organizing style quiz I found myself to be a 'Harmonizing Style' type person. or at least that is what the article dictates I am. I glanced through the other 3 styles to see if the book got me right and in all honesty the harmonizing style falls the closest to my sensibilities, that's not to say it's completely exact though. 
     The harmonizing style seems to bring out the liberalism in me. As it states i am a compassionate person and voice my opinions often. I try to communicate often and use that to solve situations and negotiate with peers. That isn't to say I thrive in social environments. On one hand I work amongst many people each weekend at nightclubs, and I love to network with the crowd and make new friends. On the other hand if i were to choose between completing an assignment with a group or on my own I would choose the latter. 
     Where it really pegs me right is when it talks about thriving in energy and a lifestyle with commotion can be my downfall. I tend to undertake way too many things at once, and with my ongoing anxiety issues these events can easily pile up and become more cumbersome. My time management skills can be horrible sometimes as I have an obsession with doing so much at once. My mind tends to get clouded with ambition and thoughts that don't come to fruition.
     When looking at the other styles I feel like I'm in the negative batch of character traits. The three other choices seem to be very organized and well put together.  Reading the description to the harmonizing type makes me think the book is saying "you are different and aren't very organized, but it's okay to be different". Unfortunately most of the liberally social traits don't help with organizing work.
9/30/2013 10:59:58 pm

Unfortunately most of the liberally social traits don't help with organizing work.

Reply



Leave a Reply.


dance music, tiesto, afrojack, dj, paul van dyk, techno, blog, essential mix, toronto, twitter, Toronto, Avicii, photography, toronto, twitter, tiesto, maximal, crazy, edc, ultra, maximal, crazy, electro, house, progressive, electric, daisy, carnival, hardwell, musical, freedom, zero, 76, breda, trance, house, trouse, dance, DJ, deadmau5, Strobe, ultra, records, for, lack, of, better, name, house, trance, progressive, music, electro, dead, mouse, deadmau5, Strobe, dance, techno, remix, original, mix, House, music, Dance, Dans, Dansa, Danza, Music, Música, Muzik, House, музыка, musik, DJ, Mix, Club, klubb, Disco, Discotheque, disk, диск, Record, registro, minimal, pop, music, Electronic, dance, music,