I've actually found this chapter to be one of the most interesting. I haven't considered the ways in which my senses engage with the world I interact with as an indicator of my work ethic. The first point that caught my eye in the chapter was one of the questions in the sensory survey. The question involved the television programming I enjoy and tend to relate with. In all honesty I can't watch television any more. I tend to over think the shows I'm watching and pick them apart to the point where they aren't enjoyable any more. Throughout the past year the same has happened with film. I'll sit in the theater excited for the film, but my learnings in film school and my senses trigger me to look for the worst in my viewing experience. 
     This situations make me think that me sensory preferences are much stronger then some other individuals. I believe my senses guide me and effect my decision making greatly. Quite often I find myself to be too obsessive over the little things in life. The chapter talks about how the sense of sight helps with organization, but with me I see faults and view things so specifically. I often find myself fiddling with a coaster on a table, or folding a napkin into a certain shape.  I tend to drift off often as well thinking about what I have to do next,



Leave a Reply.


dance music, tiesto, afrojack, dj, paul van dyk, techno, blog, essential mix, toronto, twitter, Toronto, Avicii, photography, toronto, twitter, tiesto, maximal, crazy, edc, ultra, maximal, crazy, electro, house, progressive, electric, daisy, carnival, hardwell, musical, freedom, zero, 76, breda, trance, house, trouse, dance, DJ, deadmau5, Strobe, ultra, records, for, lack, of, better, name, house, trance, progressive, music, electro, dead, mouse, deadmau5, Strobe, dance, techno, remix, original, mix, House, music, Dance, Dans, Dansa, Danza, Music, Música, Muzik, House, музыка, musik, DJ, Mix, Club, klubb, Disco, Discotheque, disk, диск, Record, registro, minimal, pop, music, Electronic, dance, music,